skip to content

Our Mission:

Saving 1m lives by 2030

See how we’re achieving our mission


Mutual Respect

We treat others as we expect to be treated.

Demonstrating Integrity

We are transparent, honest, and ethical.


We are reliable and meet all our commitments with loyalty to the cause we work for.

Striving for Excellence

We are driven by continuous improvement and thoroughness.

Exercising Leadership

We are driven by the spirit of enterprise and lead through action.

Spirit of Public Service

We demonstrate concern and take action with empathy and compassion in the interest of public good.


people die every hour on Indian roads

Paving the way to zero fatalities since 2008.


As a team, we find strength in our diversity of perspective and experience. But there are commonalities that bind us to our cause: every one of us is deeply empathetic, passionate, curious, and mission-driven. You’ll see these traits show up in our stories.


Piyush Tewari

Founder & CEO SaveLIFE Foundation

Krishen Mehta

Co-Chairman, Global Financial Integrity (GFI), And Director, Asia Initiatives


Piyush Tewari

Founder & CEO SaveLIFE Foundation

Krishen Mehta

Co-Chairman, Global Financial Integrity (GFI), And Director, Asia Initiatives

Justice (Retd) Indu Malhotra

Former Judge, Supreme Court of India

G. K. Pillai

Former Union Home Secretary of India

Ajai Chowdhry

Founder, HCL and Padma Bhushan Awardee

Karandeep Singh

Founding Partner, Trilegal

Alexander Korah Kuruvilla

Chairperson Emeritus, Conde Nast India

Akshay Saxena

Co-founder and CEO, Avanti Fellows

Parul Soni

Global Managing Partner, Thinkthrough Consulting

Pritika Singh Hingorani

CEO Artha Global India


Dr. Mayur Narayan

Division Chief, Acute Care Surgery and Trauma Medical Director, Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

Deepak Mishra, IPS (Retd)

Former Special Commissioner, L&O, Delhi Police

Shefali Shah, IRS (Retd)

Senior Advisor, Public Policy, SaveLIFE Foundation, Former Principal Chief Commissioner of Income Tax

Vivek Wadhwa

Chief Operating Officer, Fargomen

Ajay Khanna

Former President, Strategy and Public Affairs, Jubilant

Praveen Agarwal

Advocate & Arbitration Expert

Alok Mittal, IPS

Additional DGP (CID), Haryana

Sidharth Luthra

Senior Advocate, Supreme Court Of India

Jayant Banthia, IAS (Retd)

Former Chief Secretary of Maharashtra

Dr. Priyank Narayan

Director, InfoEdge Centre for Entrepreneurship, Ashoka University

Sadna Samaranayake

Founder and Managing Partner, B Inclusive

Shariq Mohammad

Global Talent Strategy and Transformation Leader

Deepa Iyer

Impact Investor & Advisor


Aiman Jafri

Manager, Partnerships

Alpesh Chavda

Team Lead, Crash Investigation and Prevention

Aniket Sakhare

Senior Associate, Crash Investigation and Prevention

Anwesha Roy Choudhury

General Manager, Media and Communications

Ashwani Kumar Sharma

Manager, Administration

Balwant Gadge

Senior Driver

Chirag Katigar

Senior Associate, Crash Investigation and Prevention

Dr. Eilia Jafar

Chief of Programs

Dr. Mallikarjun Patil V

Road Safety Specialist

Dr. Roshan Jose

Associate Director, Projects

Gautam Singh

Associate Director, Policy and Research

Gayatri Mehta

Senior Associate, Road Safety

Ishita Saraswat

Assistant Manager, Public Policy

Jyoti Gupta

Manager, Financial Control and Accounting

Karuna Raina

Director, Policy and Research

Kashish Kaushal

Senior Associate, Technical Support Unit

Kishan Singh

Team Leader, Training


Senior Associate, Media & Communications

Kumar Swapnil

Road Safety Associate, Projects

Manas Joshi

Specialist, Technology and Impact Evaluation

Minoti Rawat

Manager, Projects

Mohan Das


Noor Khetarpal

Senior Associate, Road Safety

Preetikrishna Panda

Team Lead, Road Safety

Priyanshi Jaiswal

Assistant Manager, Public Policy and Associate General Counsel

Rahul Prakash Singh

Regional Program Manager

Rangalal Rana

Office Assistant

Riya Raj

Manager, Founder’s Office

Rutika Hege

Associate, Road Safety

Sadiya Naaz

HR Associate

Sahil Mattoo

Team Lead, Crash Investigation

Sakina Sehorewala

Associate, Program Management

Sanjeev Kumar

Associate, Financial Control and Accounting

Sarika Rathore

Team Leader, Training

Shiv Om Singh

Senior Trainer, Training

Shubham Shakya

Senior Associate, Road Safety

Sreyas Shivaji Erande

Team Lead, Crash Investigation and Prevention

Sudipa Chatterjee

Regional Manager and Road Safety Specialist

Vishal Vishnu Waykar

Senior Associate, Crash Investigation and Prevention

Vivek Bhuse

Team Lead, Crash Investigation and Prevention

Vivek Kumar Khandelwal

Senior Manager, Financial Control and Accounting


Skoll Award for Social Innovation 2024

Each year, the Skoll Award for Social Innovation recognises exemplary leaders and organisations creating a more sustainable, peaceful, and prosperous world. We are pleased to announce that SaveLIFE Foundation is the winner of the 2024 Skoll Award for Social Innovation along with three other transformational organisations.

Read more

We’re honoured by the recognition we receive. But we don’t believe our impact is measured in awards – it’s measured in lives saved, policies improved, and communities activated.
Every day, we’re grateful to see the ripple effect of our work.

Elevate Prize 2023

Appointed to the National Road Safety Council, Government of India – 2021

India Today “Best Oxygen Delivery Initiative During COVID-19 – 2021

World Economic Forum’s Top 50 COVID19 Last Mile Responders – 2021

Jagran Healthcare Heroes Award for Breakthrough Innovations in Technology – 2020

Conferred the FICCI Road Safety Award – 2018

Conferred the SIAM CSR Award for Road Safety – 2018

Conferred the Road Safety Award by Shri Nitin Gadkari at the World Road Meeting – 2017

Volvo Sustainable Mobility Award – 2016

Profiled by National Geographic – 2016

Profiled by The New York Times – 2016

Featured at the Giving Pledge, a collective of global philanthropists – 2015

Profiled by Time Magazine – 2015

Conferred with the Prince Michael International Road Safety Award – 2014

“India NGO of the Year” Award by Rockefeller Foundation – 2014

Featured by Satyamev Jayate TV show hosted by actor Aamir Khan – 2014

Awarded membership of Clinton Global Initiative – 2014

Appointed full-voting member of the Global Alliance of NGOs for Road Safety – 2013

Winner of the Rolex Award for Enterprise – 2010

Letters of commendation from Delhi Police and NSG Commandos – 2009

Reach Us

SaveLIFE Foundation Headquarter

D 10, First Floor, Nizamuddin East,
New Delhi, India, Delhi


Center for Advancement of Road Traffic Safety (CARTS)

Ground Floor, 6,
Bhagwan Das Road, Sarojini House, New Delhi 110001


Center for Road Crash Analytics

First Floor, Plot 21/20, Block D – 1,
MIDC, Chinchwad, Pune
Maharashtra. 411019


Follow us on social